School visits are now available to book for admission in September 2022 - details can be found in the admissions section
Home Page

How Are The Governors Organised?

The 10 governors are:


Judy Hayler (Chair - Foundation Governor)

Teresa Adams (Foundation Governor)

Mary Bellinger (Foundation Governor)

Dame Lorna Boreland-Kelly (Foundation Governor)

Mrs Coster (Staff Governor)

Mrs Claffey (Head Teacher)

Nick Hodges (Local Authority Governor)

Georgina Knight (Parent Governor)

Natalie Kellas (Parent Governor)
Fr Jack Lusted (Parish Priest – Foundation Governor)
Keith Smith (Foundation Governor)


The governing body meets once every half-term.


There are statutory committees which meet when required which are:-

Admissions Committee
Headteacher’s Performance Management Review Panel Chair, Dame Lorna Boreland-Kelly
Pay Performance Review Panel


There are special positions on the Governing Body and these are filled

as follows:


Special Educational Needs and Disability (SEND)

and Safeguarding Governor – Dame Lorna Boreland-Kelly
Health & Safety Governor -
 Judy Hayler


A role of governors is to establish links with the subject leaders in the school and make visits to meet with those leaders and look at how the school is carrying out its responsibilities in the various subjects.

The allocation of subjects is as follows:

Health and Safety – Judy Hayler

Finance - Mary Bellinger

English – Teresa Adams and Mary Bellinger

R.E. - Fr Jack Lusted and Keith Smith
Maths – Nick Hodges and Natalie Kellas
Science – Judy Hayler

ICT – Judy Hayler

EYFS Reception – Georgina Knight
Creative Curriculum – Keith Smith

P.E. - Nicholas Hodges

Eco team – Teresa Adams

Early Years – Georgina Knight